Income Summit Tools & Collaborations

December 13, 2017

 

The recent Income Summit provided an opportunity to learn more about promising tools and collaborations that are helping to drive impact on poverty reduction and improved financial stability. The full list of tools and collaborations, as well as the primary contact person to connect with if you want to learn more, are listed below.

 

Tools  

  • Mental Map (Interfaith Family Services): Clarifies client journey from crisis to stability.

    • Catlin Hale, chale@interfaithdallas.org 

  • The Career Key (Concord Church and Harmony CDC): Helps people match skills and strengths to career pathways

    • Candy Bradshaw, cbradshaw@concorddallas.org

  • Employment Matrix (Jewish Family Service): Helps employment programs identify common job requirements in different sectors to make it easier to tailor job training services

    • Philip Konecki, pkonecki@jfsdallas.org

  • Stability Matrix (CitySquare): Comprehensively client assessment 

    • Wendy Abel, wabel@citysquare.org

  • Promising Practices in Client Engagement (United Way): Inventory of promising practices that have been tested by local organizations

    • Galen Smith, gsmith@unitedwaydallas.org

  • Client Categorization System (The Senior Source): Method of categorizing clients to determine appropriate service plan

    • Claire Turner, cturner@theseniorsource.org

 

Collaborations

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Categories
Archive
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2019 by United Way

Disclaimer: MyMoneyDFW.com does not receive compensation from any financial product featured on this site except where clearly disclosed. We strive to be an independent and reliable source of information and only feature products and tools have been thoroughly vetted for quality and cost. MyMoneyDFW.com strives to keep its information accurate. However, information featured on this site may be different than what you see when you visit a financial institution, service provider or specific product site. Visitors use information on this site at their own risk.  MyMoneyDFW.com will not compensate anyone in any way for losses or negative impacts suffered while making use of information found on MyMoneyDFW.com.